Testimonials

At Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd we have provided quality glazing services to many properties across Bude, Camelford, Okehampton, Holsworthy, Bodmin and the surrounding Cornwall and Devon areas. 

Take a look at some of our previous customer’s testimonials. To find out more about how we can help you, please do contact us today.

New conservatory windows Cornwall
Great service from start to finish. Daniel was really helpful as were the fitters Rob and Ryan. Couldn't wish for any better. Really pleased with our windows! Thanks everyone!
Caroline Mariner
5/5 Stars | 12/02/2018
I found the whole team v. good, from Daniel who showed me windows & doors, to the fitters Rob & Ryan. The approach was helpful & without pressure, & the installation was done well with the minimum of mess considering there was 2 doors & 3 windows that were done. I would use them again should I move, & they installed the back 4 windows in 2010.
Chris Shelton-Palmer
4/5 Stars | 09/12/2017
Really pleased with our replacement conservatory in our holiday cottage. Requested Bude Windows and Conservatories to dismantle old one and put up replacement in a small window of time between visitors bookings ( I gave them 4 1/2 days) They didn't disappoint! Thanks guys, you worked your butts off !
Alison Nicklen
5/5 Stars | 13/05/2016
I have just had my second job undertaken by Bude Windows and am really impressed by the professionalism. I live in an old farmhouse where very little is level. but the four windows were installed in one day, really neatly with no holes to fill in afterwards. The other thing I really like about Bude Windows is that they do not try to sell you more than you have stated you are interested in. They listen to you and respect you.
Patricia Glover
5/5 Stars | 29/05/2014
Bude Windows have looked after our needs for the past 10 years at several properties. Rather than trying to brow beat us into buying products that they have, like other glazing companies, Bude Windows will actually sit down with you and design a product that meets our expectations and requirements. Bude Windows have built us an Orangery that is more than just another space, it is a room used daily. Custom built with brick walls and a specifically designed roof it fits and compliments a 150 year old property. They have re-glazed a Victorian door with leaded glass, retaining the original character and they have replaced windows in several of our properties. Without exception, they have proved to be professional, helpful and only a call away from any concern. I have found Bude Windows also to be competitive for the service and after sales backup they offer. Peace of mind that the right company are working for me is worth a lot. I would not hesitate to recommend Bude Windows for a complete all round service for a quality project.
Ian F Harrison
5/5 Stars
The work involved changing 30 year old windows with modern double glazed units. Lorraines firm, Bude Windows from the outset were polite and when they made an appointment the staff turned up on time. The double glazed units were of very good manufacture and installed very professionally, with the minimum of aggravation to us. The staff in the showroom are very helpful. Lorraines firm is highly recommended by us, so much so that we have asked them back to do some more work for us. BRILLIANT organisation.
Positive Client Reference taken by MyBuilder
5/5 Stars
Great staff
Sonia Hosking
5/5 Stars
Would highly recommend, very professional outfit , no nonsense and great work . Bude Windows fitted 3 external composite doors for us and they look great and finished to a high standard.
Philippe Noyon
5/5 Stars
I used to Bude Windows to build a Glass room from Weinor in Germany. BW hadn't built a glass room before so I was a little apprehensive. I shouldn't have worried as the planning was carefully considered and discussed with me at all times. As the building of the glass room approached I was kept updated with its arrival and suggested start date. Building progressed well and alterations suggested by me were pleasantly received and accommodated. Very pleased with the outcome.
Mr Tim Edwards
5/5 Stars
Friendly and knowledgeable, great looking showroom and able to show me great testimonials, with pictures, of satisfied clients conservatories and orangeries.
Steve Barrett
5/5 Stars
We recently had all our weather worn fascias, soffits, guttering and downpipes replaced together with six large windows and a front door with side panel. We chose Bude Windows and Conservatories from personal recommendations, from previous experience and from looking round the area at other buildings we knew to have been their handiwork. They were noticeably lower in price than a large national company whom we also asked to quote. The teams who carried out the work were industrious, cheerful and a pleasure to have in and around our home. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they left everything well finished, clean and tidy, both outside and in. An excellent company all round.
Clifford Surgeoner
5/5 Stars
From start to finish Bude windows provided not only excellent customer care but fantastic windows. We are thrilled with the result and thank you Daniel and team for a great job.
Aquability Training
5/5 Stars
Excellent service from a super friendly team, i was recommended by a friend so got in contact sharply. The sales rep was called Daniel and was constructive and gave great advice on what we should to our windows and doors...He gave us a great price and the work was carried out very efficiently. i would highly recommend these guys! From start to finish Bude windows provided not only excellent customer care but fantastic windows. We are thrilled with the result and thank you Daniel and team for a great job.
Thomas-Alan Rooke
5/5 Stars
Bude Windows supplied and fitted a new widow for me at a competitive price and did a great job I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Howard Baker
5/5 Stars
We have just had new patio doors and four other windows fitted in our sitting room. The work was carried out swiftly and efficiently. Clearing up after completion was very thorough. There is one small crack in the edge of a trim which the fitter himself pointed out and promised to return and replace. We did immediately have very strong easterly winds and no draughts so very pleased.
Mr. Dixon
17/02/2017
We recently had a replacement glass roof fitted to our ageing Conservatory Roof which previously was a horrible polycarbonate one. The two men from Bude Windows were excellent in removing and fitting our new roof and did a very professional job. We now enjoy a warmer space and have the benefit of seeing all the beautiful birds and more of the sky when relaxing in this space. We highly recommend them.
Mr. William Haggas
14/03/2017
I have nothing but praise for the whole team. I contacted them around lunch time yesterday to say my window was letting in a draught. 2 hours later a member of staff called to look at the problem and 20 minutes later all done and dusted. No mess, no fuss, no hassle. Just a good job done. Thank you.
Mr Wheaton of Bude, Cornwall
09/12/15
Bude Windows and Conservatories recently installed some double-glazed windows at our property, replacing old wooden ones (it is a period-style cottage). They took enormous care over helping us choose windows which suited the look of our house, even supplying windows which were white on the inside and black outside. The installation, which followed quite quickly on the order, was done neatly and efficiently by two friendly helpful men who then cleared up after themselves, leaving the house clean and the new windows sparkling. For all this the price was considerably less than it would have been had we elected to use their biggest nationwide competitor, with whom we have had much less satisfying experiences. I would unhesitatingly recommend Bude Windows to anyone.
Mrs. Wendy Trevennor from Camelford, Cornwall
06/10/15

For quality, affordable glazing services across Bude and the surrounding Cornwall and Devon areas contact our team today.

Although we lived in South East Cornwall, we chose Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd after a number of quotes from different aluminium window companies. Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd were one of the cheapest, but it was visiting their offices, and seeing some of their work at some commercial projects in Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd that clinched it. We also liked the well-run family company bit. The windows were measured up correctly and arrived 6 weeks later. Removal of old softwood windows and removal from site was efficient. New aluminium windows were installed with care and precision. We had a variety of windows and doors fitted, including top and side hung windows, a large industrial 2.5m wide full height glass front door with full height side panels, a large 2.5 m wide x 2.1m tall 4 paned window in the lounge and inward opening full height glass paned patio doors. The 'Smart' system windows and doors offer a contemporary clean lined look and match the granite walls well in RAL colours. We only had one problem, that being the patio doors made by the supplier to Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd, had handed the main access door on the wrong side, but this was a factory error, not Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd. Within a few weeks the replacement doors and frame were installed and without question - excellent service. We are very pleased with the job and competitive price, and once we are ready for phase 2, will use Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd again for the remainder of the property - no question at all.
Mr Collard from Callington, Cornwall
06/10/15
Our installation took place in July 2014, with eight windows and two doors. I thought that reviewing immediately was not the best way, but to wait for about 6 months and see. I am very pleased to report that the installation crew were excellent and my wishes not to see lots of plastic trim/ mastic covering plaster defects were followed. I was very fussy about style and colour. We previously had wooden windows and I wanted the colour to be in keeping with the age of the cottage and so Rosewood was the perfect choice. We had a problem during installation in that one of the wooden lintels was rotten. The crew worked around this and one of their team picked up a concrete replacement. This required the new window to be part fixed for overnight security and the lintel work was done and finished by lunchtime next day, including making good rendering. These people are top of the class- don't go elsewhere!
Mr Ray from Bude, Cornwall
11/03/15
We wanted an Orangery design to be in keeping with our 200-year-old farmhouse. It had to be spacious whilst not obtrusive, and built to a high standard of construction and insulation due to our location on top of the Atlantic Cliffs. Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd were chosen as the preferred contractor for this project after careful consideration. Mr Britton personally designed the Orangery and he and his staff were attentive and considerate throughout the construction, discussing issues with us as they progressed the build. A year later we are still delighted with the end result which is a very useful extension to our kitchen and has proved to stand up to the dramatic weather swings we encounter. I would have no reservation in recommending Bude Windows & Conservatories Ltd to undertake quality construction projects with a personal touch.
Mr. Ian Harrison from Bude, Cornwall
08/09/14

See Our Reviews on All Checked - The Home Improvement Review Site